September 26th, 2010

Another action packed weekend. Saturday went to scouts in Domdidier - we played some running around games. The scout masters were good fun. They are all about 20. My school mates Yannick and Valentine were also there, and a girl I used to know at the garderie in St Aubin, Aurore.

After lunch we went bowling in Estavayer - it's a great bowling hall with a climbing area and trampoline for children, and lots of those computer games where you drive a racing car or do a ski race and you have to put 2 francs in each time. I was even better at the skiing than mummy. Daddy won the bowling - he got two strikes. Mum got one strike. They said I was really good but when I threw the ball down the bowling alley I almost went with it every time!

After that we went to Praz where they had a fĂȘte de vendange - it was great. There were lots of tents with food and wine and fairground rides and bands playing. One of the bands was quite bad. We had noodles with chicken - YUM.

Today is Sunday - mum and dad had a lie in. I played lego and made a hangar for my new biplane. Then we went to the Roman museum in Vallon, where they had an open day, and lots of ateliers where you could make different things. We made mosaics, we painted on tiles, I made a silver coin and a little leather pouch for it, and went on an archaeological dig, where I found some old mosaic and old bits of pots. I also made a mouse out of clay but most people were making pots! My mouse was good but his ear fell off in the car on the way home. Dad stuck it back on and now it is drying in the back bedroom.

They also had yummy sausages with beans in, and bread made in an outside oven, and salads with lentils and couscous. Mum and dad liked that. I had a croissant and an ice cream. I liked that too. Now I am going swimming. I am in the grenouilles class. We stay in the deep end and do diving and stuff. One day I would like to be a really good diver from the high diving boards - you know, one of the ones who do somersaults and land straight in the water like a dart.

Mummy is reading lots of French books to me as we both need to learn new words and improve our vocabulary. She gets them from the library. Some are really fun and they have a little paper 'torch' with them that lights up the page when you put it between the the plastic cover and the paper page underneath. Like magic. But we have to keep stopping with the story while mum looks up words.

Trackback URL:
https://darwin.twoday.net/stories/8365476/modTrackback

logo

the life of darwin

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Search

 

Recent Updates

02.10.2016
George started secondary school at the end of August....
darwin - 2. Oct, 19:03
Years later ( March 2016)
It is no longer possible to write from George's perspective...
darwin - 16. Mar, 00:07
Sunday 14th April 2013
At last spring has come. The gardens are full of flowers...
darwin - 14. Apr, 07:37
almost a year later!...
The houses were tinged pink this evening as I took...
darwin - 12. Feb, 18:56
13.03.2011
Mum and I have just been to see the Payerne carnival,...
darwin - 13. Mar, 17:03

Status

Online for 7095 days
Last update: 2. Oct, 19:03

Credits


Guns and exams
Namesake
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog